Latchkey

Welcome

Welcome to Latchkey

Hello and welcome to St. Augustine Catholic School's Latchkey Program.  We are excited you have taken the time to visit our site to inquire about what we have to offer your children.  As program director, I am very happy to answer any questions you may have about our wonderful program. I can be reached at (586) 727-9365 x112 or dbertossi.st.a@comcast.net.

The Latchkey Program requires that participants must be pre-registered, and all paperwork MUST be completed, before your child(ren) can begin attending.


Mrs. Dolly Bertossi
St. Augustine Catholic School Latchkey Director

Important dates

Latchkey will not be in session on:

  • Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24, 2017
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 - Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Friday, February 16, 2018
  • Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018 - Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Monday, May 28, 2018

PM Latchkey will not be available on:

  • Thursday, November 9, 2017
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017
  • Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Program guide

Program/School Philosophy

The St. Augustine School Community believes that all children are unique gifts and creations of God with individual needs and abilities. We believe in the development of the whole child (mind, body, spirit), based on Catholic values as expressed in the Gospels.The faculty, in partnership with the family, parish, and community, strives to provide a foundation which encourages and enables our children to develop to their highest potential: self-discipline, respect for self and others, academic skills and knowledge, a love of learning for learning's sake, and the ability to think creatively and problem solve in order that they might become productive members of God's universe, responsible citizens of a free society, and active, participating members of the Catholic Church.